A Reasonable Amount Of Trouble


Appleseed Recordings 2014

Grammy-nominated 2015

Best Folk Album
Best American Roots Song 
(Just So Much)


Buy CD

Liner Notes





Album Credits

  • Jesse Winchester - Lead  & Backing Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Keyboard

  • Mac McAnally - Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Mandola, Keyboards, Backing Vocals

  • Roscoe Beck - Electric Bass, Upright Bass

  • Eric Darken - All kinds of Percussion

  • Lenny LeBlanc - Backing Vocals

  • Jerry Douglas - Lap Steel Guitar (track 2 & 7)

  • Joel Guzman - Accordion (track 5 & 7)

  • Stuart Duncan - Fiddle (track 5)

  • Jim Horn - Saxophone (track 8 & 11)

Produced by Mac McAnally

  • Mastered at Yes Master by Jim Demain

  • Basic Tracks recorded at Blue Rock Artist Ranch  - Engineered by Charlie Kramsky

  • Overdubs and mixing at LaLaLand
     Engineered by Chris Stone

  • Additional overdubs at:
    Southern Ground: Engineered by Chris Stone
    The Complex: Engineered by Kevin Sokolnicki

  • Cover Art "Crying Woman" a water color painted by Jesse Winchester in 1969 as a gift to his mother after he had moved to Canada from Memphis.  The song "Ghosts" is also for his mother, a companion piece the the art.

  • The title of this CD was taken from one of Jesse's favorite books and movies.  "The Maltese Falcon" by Dashiell Hammett.  In the movie, Humphrey Bogart famously states, "I don't mind a reasonable amount of trouble," a line that amused Jesse and which he frequently quoted.

  • Photography: Rodney Bursiel

  • Packaging Design: Tina Galbiati

  • Post Production Coordinator: Alan Edwards

  • Liner Notes by Jimmy Buffett and Mac McAnally


This CD is for Cindy - each and every word.

-Love, Jesse




Home      Albums    /   Lyrics    /   Interviews   /   Photos    /   Videos   /   Covers   /   ETC